New filings for Little Rock City Board:

Ward One


Greg Henderson joins Herbert Broadway, Ronnie Jackson, Danny Lewis. Ted Atkins and Curtis Johnson in the race for the seat held by Director Erma Hendrix, who’s said she plans to seek re-election, but hasn’t filed. Deadline is Friday.

Ward Two


Incumbent Director Ken Richardson filed. He’s already drawn Rohn Muse, Shalonda Riley and Valerie Tatum as opponents.

Filing ends Friday. Four other seats are on the ballot, along with the mayor’s seat.


Directors Kathy Webb, Lance Hines and Doris Wright in Wards 3, 5 and 6 are so far unopposed, though Russ Racop has said he’ll oppose Wright.  Edmond Davis, Matthew McFadden and Robert Williams have filed to oppose Ward 7 Director B.J. Wyrick.

City Clerk Susan Langley stays verification of adequate signatures is still pending for Henderson in Ward One and McFadden in Ward 7.

Five candidates are running for an open mayoral seat — Baker Kurrus, Warwick Sabin, Frank Scott Jr., Glen Schwarz and Vincent Tolliver.