Early voting begins today. Stakes are high.

In Pulaski County, the details are here.

Thanks to the Arkansas Supreme Court’s split decision, the Republican vote-suppressing photo ID law is in effect. You MAY cast a provisional ballot without ID but it’s risky business.

Early voting in Pulaski is held from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. weekdays and 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturdays. There are nine early voting sites.


Pulaski County Regional Bldg., 501 W. Markham St., Little Rock
Sue Cowan Williams Library, 1800 S. Chester St., Little Rock
Dee Brown Library, 6325 Baseline Rd., Little Rock
Roosevelt Thompson Library, 38 Rahling Circle, Little Rock
William F. Laman Library, 2801 Orange St., N. Little Rock
Sidney S. McMath Library, 2100 John Barrow Rd, Little Rock
Jacksonville Community Center, 5 Municipal Dr., Jacksonville
Jess Odom Community Center, 1100 Edgewood Dr., Maumelle
First Christian Church of Sherwood, 2803 Kiehl Ave., Sherwood

PS: If you like group action, there’s a voting march scheduled Saturday, Oct. 27 by March On, a grassroots coalition that is an outgrowth of the women’s marches. The march will gather at two locations — the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center on Broadway and Dickey-Stephens Park in North Little Rock. At 10:15 a.m., both groups will set off for the county voting center on Broadway. More information on Facebook.