I heard folks over the holidays wonder if there would be early voting in Little Rock and Pulaski County in runoff elections. The answer is yes.

Early voting in the mayoral races in Little Rock and Jacksonville and for two city council seats in Jacksonville runs 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 27, through Friday, Nov. 30. There will also be early voting Monday, Dec. 3, at the Pulaski County Regional Building, 501 W. Markham St.


Besides the Pulaski County Regional Building, you can vote early at the Sue Cowan Williams Library, 1800 S. Chester St.; Dee Brown Library, 6325 Baseline Road; the McMath Library, 2100 John Barrow Road; and Roosevelt Thompson Library, 38 Rahling Circle. In Jacksonville, early voting is at the Jacksonville Community Center, 5 Municipal Drive.

In case you’ve been living under a rock, the Little Rock mayoral runoff is between Baker Kurrus and Frank Scott Jr. In the Jacksonville mayoral race, it’s Bob Johnson vs. Patrick Thomas. Kenny Elliott is running against Jeff Elmore for Jacksonville’s Ward 1, Position 1, seat on the council; Kevin McCleary is running against Gary Sipes in the Ward 2, Position 1, race.


Voting will take place between 7:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m. on election day, Tuesday, Dec. 4, at the county’s 86 regular polling sites. Find them at votepulaski.net.