Art Amiss
 is a non-profit arts collective based in Fayetteville which aims to “support support Arkansas music through the production and sale of eclectic and genre specific compilations and use those funds to award grants to artists on a quarterly basis.” Here’s their latest comp, released on Saturday and featuring a broad cross-section of the Fayetteville indie rock / garage punk / noise rock scene, including songs from May the Peace of the Sea Be With You, Teenagers, High Lonesome, SW/MM/NG, Witchsister, Liquid Skulls and many others. 

You can stream the whole thing or buy it for $10. There was also a limited pressing of 100 cassette tapes, some of which are still available. Look for these at the Art Amiss 10th Anniversary Visual Art Show at the Garden Room (in Fayetteville) 7 p.m. Thursday, July 24, The group will also hold a release show for the record at JR’s Lightbulb Club 9 p.m. Satuday, August 2, with SHOOK YANG, Dead Indian and Auric, $5.